May 25, 2009

ICC Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2009 - Schedule

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
IndiaPakistanAustraliaNew Zealand
BangladeshEnglandSri LankaSouth Africa
IrelandNetherlandsWest IndiesScotland
Group EA1, B2, C1, D2Group FB1, A2, C2, D1
DateLord'sTrent BridgeThe Oval
Fri, 5 JuneOpening ceremony
England v Netherlands
22:00 IST
Sat, 6 June India v Bangladesh
22:00 IST
New Zealand v Scotland
14:30 IST

Australia v West Indies
18:00 IST
Sun, 7 June South Africa v Scotland
18:00 IST

England v Pakistan
22:00 IST
Mon, 8 June Ireland v Bangladesh
18:00 IST

Australia v Sri Lanka
22:00 IST
Tues, 9 JunePakistan v Netherlands
18:00 IST

New Zealand v South Africa
22:00 IST
Wed, 10 June Sri Lanka v West Indies
18:00 IST

India v Ireland
22:00 IST
Placement for the Super Eight stage is determined as follows:
The first two teams in each group are placed 1 or 2. They will retain this position for the Super Eight stage, irrespective of whether they finish first or second in their group, unless they are knocked out by the team 3 in their group. In this instance, team 3 replaces the position of the team they knock out.
DateLord'sTrent BridgeThe Oval
Thu, 11 June D1 v A2 (18:00 IST)
B2 v D2 (22:00 IST)
Fri, 12 JuneB1 v C2 (18:00 IST)
A1 v C1 (22:00 IST)
Sat, 13 June C1 v D2 (18:00 IST)
D1 v B1 (22:00 IST)
Sun, 14 JuneA2 v C2 (18:00 IST)
A1 v B2 (22:00 IST)
Mon, 15 June B1 v A2 (18:00 IST)
B2 v C1 (22:00 IST)
Tues, 16 June D1 v C2 (18:00 IST)
D2 v A1 (22:00 IST)
The teams finishing first and second in groups E and F, based on points obtained in the Super Eight stage will compete in the semi-finals
DateLord'sTrent BridgeThe Oval
Thu, 18 June Women's semi-final
A1 v B2 (18:00 IST)

Men's semi-final
E1 v F2 (22:00 IST)
Fri, 19 June Women's semi-final
B1 v A2 (18:00 IST)

Men's semi-final
F1 v E2 (22:00 IST)
Sun, 21 JuneWomen's final
14:30 IST

Men's final
19:30 IST

Closing ceremony